Direct Tax Summit & Awards 2019


Date and Time:

August 2, 2019 9:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Event Location:

Hotel Eros, New Delhi, India

Share This Event


BRICS CCI & Achromic Point takes immense pride to announce its Direct Tax Summit & Awards 2019” along with “Aourakii Legal” as Knowledge Partner, CA Club India” as Online Media Partner and “Oak Bridge” as Publishing Partner on 2nd August, 2019 at Hotel Eros, New Delhi.

The profitability, growth and even the very survival of an organization depends to a large extent on the impact of taxation on the unit. Direct taxes can have a substantial impact on the growth of the industry and the laws relating to direct tax are complex and constantly changing and thus Achromic Point along with BRICS Chamber of Commerce and Industry is introducing Direct Tax Summit & Awards which aims at enlightening the participants to understand the contemporary issues of taxes and guide and mentor the industry and keep the taxpayers abreast with these changes.

The growing number of tax audits and tax proceedings, as well as the planned changes in the wording of the applicable general anti-avoidance clause (GAAR), is leading to a revision of the instruments and mechanisms used in current business activities.

This Summit will be honoured by prominent luminaries on direct taxes and will discuss on contemporary matters related to deductions and exemptions, tax evasion and avoidance, matters related to international taxation, Transfer Pricing, GAAR and related issues which are significant for the MNCs, Companies, Joint Ventures, LLPs, Firms, Individuals, etc.


Who Should Attend:-

CFO/CA/CS, Head, Vice President, President, Director, General Manager, Manager of

  • Tax
  • GST
  • Compliance
  • Finance
  • Financial Controllers
  • Transfer Pricing
  • Direct-Indirect Taxation
  • International Taxation
  • Finance Shared services
  • Tax Litigation

Direct Tax Summit & Awards is a unique attempt to reach out to vast audience interested in the emerging taxation issues related to direct taxes. Organizations can achieve tax efficiency; avoid needless disputes with tax authorities; and curtail litigation.

Awards Categories:
The 2019 Achromic Point Direct Tax Awards are being introduced to recognize achievement in the domain of Direct Tax in the following categories:

Award Categories Conference Fees Nomination Fees Conference & Nomination Fees
Direct Tax Consulting Firm of the Year INR 8500 INR 15,000 INR 20,000
 Newcomer Direct Tax Firm of the Year (less than 3 years old) INR 8500 INR 15,000 INR 20,000
Direct Tax Innovator Firm of the Year INR 8500 INR 15,000 INR 20,000
Direct Tax Technology Firm of the Year INR 8500 INR 15,000 INR 20,000
Direct Tax law firm of the year INR 8500 INR 15,000 INR 20,000
Best in-house Direct tax team award INR 8500 INR 15,000 INR 20,000
Leading Tax Director of the year (in-house) INR 8500 INR 15,000 INR 20,000
Leading Tax Advisor of the year (Consulting) INR 8500 INR 15,000 INR 20,000
Leading Tax Litigator of the year INR 8500 INR 15,000 INR 20,000
Tax Compliance and Reporting Firm of the year INR 8500 INR 15,000 INR 20,000

You are requested to solicit your nomination by filling in the details in the attached template.

Indicative Agenda:-

  • Taxing where value is created in a post-BEPS (digitalized) world?
  • BEPS/ Multilateral Instruments/ India’s initiative in amending its tax treaties
  • GAAR/ POEM/ Limitation of Benefit Clause/ Principle Purpose Test- Is the house in Order. CBDT vis-a-vis MNEs.
  • Tax disputes and resolutions- does the dispute resolution structure need an overhaul
  • Permanent Establishment- India’s divergent view on Profit attribution.
  • A panel discussion on Industries expectation from the Direct Tax Code.

Convener/Program Director:-

Pranshu Goel
BRICS Direct Tax Committee | Founder, Aourakii Legal


Thought Leaders:-

  • Shri Akhilesh Ranjan
    Member (Legislation)
    Central Board of Direct Taxes, Department of Revenue, Ministry of Finance, Govt. of India

  • Neeraj Sharma
    Senior Executive Director- Direct Tax and Regulatory
    SKP Group
  • Maulik Doshi
    Senior Executive Director- Transfer Pricing and Transaction Advisory Services
    SKP Group
  • Chandan Agarwal
    Head Taxation
    Dabur India Limited
  • Ashish Karundia
    Practicing – Chartered Accountant
    Ashish Karundia & Co.
  • CA Dilip Gupta
    Sandeep Ramesh Gupta & Co.
  • Aditya Gupta
    Tax Head
    Reckitt Benckiser India
  • Ankit Arora
    KAG & Co.
  • Salil Goyal
    Tax Lead- International Operations
    Mahindra Comviva
  • Thangadurai V P
    Senior Associate
    Cyril Amarchand Mangaldas
  • Sanjay Gulati
    Group Vice President
    GMR Group
  • Pushpendra Dixit
    General Manager- Taxation
    PVR Group
  • Umang Dhingra
    Tax Head
    Discovery India
Sorry, Event Expired

© Achromic Point. All rights reserved.